MUNCY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL TOPIC - REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

7:00 P.M.

The Muncy School District Board of Directors held their Special Topic Reorganization public meeting in the Muncy Jr./Sr. High School Library/Media Center Addition, Muncy, Pennsylvania 17756.

Members of the board present: President Mr. Scott Johnson, Vice President Mr. Kim Walker, Mr. Joseph Earnest, Mr. David Edkin, Mr. Steven Hill, Mr. David Messenger, Mr. Justin Teffeteller, and Mr. Corey Walko. Mrs. Krista McMonigle was present via phone. Members of the board absent: None.

Members of the administration present: Superintendent Dr. Craig Skaluba, and Business Administrator Mr. Andrew Seese.

President Johnson called the meeting to order at 7 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag was recited. There were no in-person participants.

REORGANIZATION

The Board met for the purpose of reorganization under the appropriate sections of Article IV of the Pennsylvania School Laws, as amended.

ELECTION OF TEMPORARY BOARD PRESIDENT

Nominations were accepted for the position of Temporary President. Mr. Edkin nominated Mr. Walker. Mr. Hill made a motion to approve the nomination. Mr. Messenger second the motion and it passed unanimously. Mr. Walker was elected Temporary President.

CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION

Mr. Seese read the certificates of election.

ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE

Temporary President Mr. Walker administered the oath of office to reelected board members. Re-elected Board Members: Mr. Joseph Earnest, Mr. David Edkin, Mr. Steven Hill, and Mr. Scott Johnson

ANNOUNCEMENT OF BOARD LIST

Temporary President Mr. Kim Walker

Board members: Mr. Scott Johnson, Mr. Joseph Earnest, Mr. David Edkin, Mr. Steven Hill, Mr. David Messenger, Mrs. Krista McMonigle, Mr. Justin Teffeteller, Mr. Kim Walker, and Mr. Corey Walko.

Muncy School District Board of School Directors Reorganization Meeting December 4, 2023 Page 2

ELECTION OF BOARD PRESIDENT

Nominations where accepted for the position of President for the ensuing year. Mr. Edkin nominated Mr. Johnson. Mr. Teffeteller made a motion to approve the nomination of Mr. Johnson. Mr. Hill seconded the motion and it passed unanimously. Mr. Johnson was elected President for the ensuing year.

ELECTION OF BOARD VICE PRESIDENT

Nominations where accepted for the position of Vice President for the ensuing year. Mr. Hill nominated Mr. Walker. Mr. Edkin made a motion to approve the nomination of Mr. Walker. Mr. Messenger seconded the motion and it passed unanimously. Mr. Walker was elected Vice President for the ensuing year.

REMARKS FROM OFFICERS

Board President Johnson thanked the other board members for continuing to serve. Vice President Walker also thanked the board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REPORT

Dr. Skaluba gave a reminder about the upcoming Regular Board meeting on December 11, 2023.

ANNOUNCEMENT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

President Johnson announced that an executive session for personnel would be held after the meeting. There being no further business, Mr. Walker moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:52 p.m. Mr. Edkin seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Andrew Seese, Board Secretary