MUNCY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MEETING

February 10, 2020 7:00 P.M.

The Muncy School District Board of Directors held their regular monthly public meeting in the Ward L. Myers Elementary School Cafetorium, 200 West Penn Street, Muncy, Pennsylvania 17756.

Member of the board present: President Mr. Scott Johnson, Vice President Ms. Lisa Sleboda, Mrs. Carla Auten, Mr. Joseph Earnest, Mr. David Edkin, Mr. David Frederick, Mr. Steven Hill, Mr. Kim Walker and Mrs. Sarah Woodward. Members of the board absent: None

Members of the administration present: Superintendent Dr. Craig Skaluba, Assistant to the Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Kimberly Hamilton, Business Administrator Mr. Andrew Seese, High School Principal Mr. Timothy Welliver, Elementary Principal Mrs. Billie Jo Grohol, Special Education Coordinator Mrs. April Farrell and Technical Support Specialist Chris Frey.

President Johnson called the meeting to order at 7 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag was recited. There were three visitors.

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

The following topics were discussed at the meeting:

Buildings and Grounds: Construction Updates: Schedule Update, Change Order Update, Budget Update and a project summary and Muncy Jr./Sr. High School secured entrance proposal was presented by Mr. Terry Thompson.

Academic: 2020-2021 Draft School Calendar

Polices / Procedures: 2020-2021 Draft Board Meeting Schedule, 2020-2021 Budget Preview, 2020-2021 Budget Timeline, 2020-2021 – BLaST IU 17 Budget, review of AR - 214 - 0 - Class Rank, review of AR - 626 - 004 - procurement, review of policy - 239 - Foreign Exchange Students, review of use of plastic straws, and the revision to policy 233 - Suspension and Expulsion

ANNOUNCEMENT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

President Johnson announced that an executive session for personnel would be held after the meeting. There being no further business, Mrs. Woodward moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:38 p.m. Mr. Edkin seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

And There

Andrew Seese, Board Secretary